26 December 2014

HOW TO: Block Seen Feature on Facebook

Facebook Seen is a great feature for the social media giant. It displays on Facebook with "Seen with check icon and timestamp" when a recipient already read the chat/pm message.

This is to tell other user that he/she already read the message. Of course, if a user didn't reply, but read the message it will be called Seenzoned — another spin-off invented word from "Friendzoned".

Why those friends of ours don't have the effort to reply? There are reasons why here (although it is painful to be a victim of seenzoned)
  • You are annoying.
  • You are sending useless chat message.
  • You are spamming.
  • You are sending links photos to like.
  • You are chatting them because they have debt to you.
  • You are useless.
  • Or maybe, they JUST didn't care core.

Hoping that you are NOT hurting anyone by not seenzoning others, this extension in Google Chrome is quite useful and convenient to use.

See also: [Manually] HOW NOT TO SEENZONE IN FACEBOOK

Facebook Unseen is a small add-on extension for Google Chrome that will block Facebook's read receipts from being sent.
  • Your friends will not know if you have read or when did you read their messages.
  • Has the ability to manually mark seen if you read the message, giving the absolute control over who sees when you have read the message.
Blocks the ”seen” feature of the facebook messenger.Facebook Unseen is a diminutive add-on for Google Chrome that blocks Facebook's read receipts from being sent. If you don't want to have your friends knowing when or if you've read their messages, 
Facebook Unseen is the perfect extension to block those pesky read receipts. While others may find it handy, it can be cumbersome if you have a friend who expects you to reply immediately. Once this add-on is installed, there's nothing really much you need to do. Facebook Unseen is a small add-on that doesn't take up much room, as it only has to block a single line of code to disable read receipts from Facebook. One cool feature of 
Facebook Unseen is the ability to manually mark a message as read, giving you absolute control over who sees when you've read a message. This feature will help to make it look less suspicious to your friends if you reply without the read receipt showing up first. Overall, Facebook Unseen is a simple but effective add-on that gives users more control over read receipts in Facebook chat. http://appchangelog.com/extension/30/Facebook-Unseen ~ https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/facebook-unseen/iicapmagmhahddefgokbabbgieiogjop?hl=en
Disadvantage: You will have a lot of unread message. This is probably because it blocks the seen feature of Facebook which it will not tag those messages as read.

Technical
  • Version: 1.1.8.3
  • Updated: August 17, 2015
  • Size: 263KB
  • Language: English
Older
  • Version: 1.1.7.4
  • Updated: October 17, 2014
  • Size: 263KB
  • Language: English

Note: It may be handy, effective, and comfortable to use, it is quite cumbersome if your friends expect you to reply immediately.

Requirements:
To enable it, you just need to click the icon in the browser, located top-left.

  • Color blue: Facebook enabled. Your friends will not be notified when you read their messages.

  • Color gray: Facebook unseen disabled. All your friends will now see if you read their messages.


To test if it is working properly. I try to chat my Facebook account (FA02) to my MAIN account. (FA01).

FA02
FA01
Still there is no SEEN displayed.

Pretty useful ayt?

Modified: 8/23/2015 9:54pm

Advertisement


Featured Offers:
Advertisement