23 July 2014

2015 Regular, Non-working, Special Holidays PH

Malacañang Palace is declaring the regular holidays, special (non-working) days, and special holiday (for all schools) for the year 2015.

Under Proclamation No. 831 and is published last 17 July 2014, to wit:

2015 Holidays Philippines
A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day-1January (Thursday)
Maundy Thursday-2April
Good Friday-3April
Araw ng Kagitingan-9April (Thursday)
Labor Day-1May (Friday)
Independence Day-12June (Friday)
National Heroes Day-31August (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day-30November (Monday)
Christmas Day-25December (Friday)
Rizal Day-30December (Wednesday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year-19February (Thursday)
Black Saturday-4April
Ninoy Aquino Day-21August (Friday)
All Saints Day-1November (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working) daysLast Day of the Year-2January (Friday)
-24December (Thursday)
-31December (Thursday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary-25February (Wednesday)

However in observance with  Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha, it is stated under section 2 of the said proclamation, that is the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall be the sole committee to inform the Office of the President on which dates shall fall.
SECTION 2. The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which days the holidays shall respectively fall.
In accordance with the law, DOLE shall be the implementing agency to promulgate this proclamation.


Featured Offers: