16 September 2012

Philippines: Holidays For The 2013

The President of the Philippines issued the Proclamation No. 459 series 2012. The Regular, Special(non-working) and Special Holiday for the year 2013 last August 16,2012.



To cite in the Proclamation:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day
Maundy Thursday
Good Friday
Araw ng Kagitingan
January 1 (Tuesday)
March 28
March 29
April 9 (Tuesday)
Labor Day
Independence Day
National Heroes Day
Bonifacio Day
Christmas Day
Rizal Day
May 1 (Wednesday)
June 12 (Wednesday)
August 26 (Last Monday of August)
November 30 (Saturday)
December 25 (Wednesday)
December 30 (Monday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Black Saturday
Ninoy Aquino Day
All Saints Day
Additional special (non-working) days
-
Last Day of the Year
March 30
August 21 (Wednesday)
November 1 (Friday)
November 2 (Saturday)
December 24 (Tuesday)
December 31 (Tuesday)
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution AnniversaryFebruary 25 (Monday)
Note:
  •  For the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. The National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) makes the move to inform the Office of the President on which day will fall.
  •  The Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) is the only authority to implement guidelines for this Proclamation.

    Source:  http://www.gov.ph/2012/08/16/proclamation-no-459-s-2012/

Advertisement


Featured Offers:
Advertisement